Nurse of the Year Award
Share |

Nurse of the Year Award



The 2019 Boehringer Ingelheim Oncology Nurse of the Year Award recognizes a CANO/ACIO nurse who has demonstrated the highest level of nursing excellence and leadership, and contributed to advancing oncology nursing and/or health system transformation during the past year. The recipient will be honoured infront of his/her peers at the upcoming CANO/ACIO conference and is awarded $5,000 to put towards further education and professional development.

2019 is the eighth year that this award has been offered and each year CANO/ACIO receives many nominations for exceptional oncology nurses across Canada.

Do you know an oncology nurse who has had an outstanding year and should be recognized by their peers across Canada? Someone who, with an emphasis over the past year:

  • Has consistently demonstrated the highest level of nursing excellence and leadership in oncology nursing
  • Has made a significant contribution to advancing oncology nursing practice and/or health system transformation

Join us and honour a fellow oncology nurse! Nominate someone to celebrate and publicize the hard work of oncology nurses throughout Canada.

Extended Deadline: July 15, 2019


Click Here for tips for award nominators

Take a look at the 2019 poster featuring past recipients! [ENG] [FRE]




Last Updated: July 2019

Have feedback about our updated site? Let us know here 

© 2017 Canadian Association of Nurses in Oncology (CANO). All rights reserved.