Nurse of the Year Award
Share |

Nurse of the Year Award


The 2018 Boehringer Ingelheim Oncology Nurse of the Year Award will recognize a CANO/ACIO nurse who has consistently demonstrated the highest level of nursing excellence and leadership, and contributed to advancing oncology nursing and/or health system transformation. The recipient will be honoured infront of his/her peers at the upcoming CANO/ACIO conference and is awarded $5,000 to put towards further education and professional development.

2018 is the seventh year that this award has been offered and each year CANO/ACIO receives many nominations for exceptional oncology nurses across Canada.

Nomination Form



Promotional Poster [ENG] [FRE]


Past Winners Poster [ENG] [FRE]


Promotional Video


Vidéo promotionnelle


Last Updated: April 9, 2018

Have feedback about our updated site? Let us know here 

© 2017 Canadian Association of Nurses in Oncology (CANO). All rights reserved.