CANO/ACIO recognizes some of the outstanding achievements of Canadian oncology nurses through an awards program that is managed by the recognition of excellence committee and supported by a range of corporate sponsors. Unless otherwise noted, awards are presented at the annual CANO/ACIO conference. Previous recipients of each award can be found in the past winners page. CANO/ACIO members who meet the criteria may apply or be nominated for the following awards:

For a list of previous award recipients, please click here.

The Recognition of Excellence committee consists of:

Karen Janes, British Columbia
Kim Franchina, Ontario
Jodie Errington, Ontario
Melany Leonard, Quebec 

The Recognition of Excellence Committee is recruiting members for 2017 - 2019! 

Please click here to begin the recruitment application. 

The deadline to apply is Friday May 12th, 2017

The terms of reference of the Recognition of Excellence Committee can be downloaded here.


Last Updated: April 18, 2017

Have feedback about our updated site? Let us know here